Heart Chakra (4th)

  • Anahata: The Heart Chakra

    Anahata, or Anahata-puri, or padma-sundara is related to the thymus, located in the chest. The thymus is an element of the immune system as well as being part of the endocrine system. It is the site of maturation of the T cells responsible for fending off disease and may be adversely affected by stress. Anahata is symbolised by a lotus flower with twelve petals. (See also heartmind). Anahata is related to the colours green or pink. Key issues involving Anahata involve complex emotions, compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, equilibrium, rejection and well-being. Physically Anahata governs circulation, emotionally it governs unconditional love for the self and others, mentally it governs passion, and spiritually it governs devotion

    • Color – green, pink
    • Sanskrit Name – anahata
    • Physical Location – center of chest
    • Purposes – emotional empowerment
    • Spiritual Lesson – forgiveness, unconditional love, letting go, trust, compassion
    • Physical Disfunctions– heart conditions, asthma, lung & breast cancers, thoracic spine, pneumonia, upper back, shoulder problems
    • Mental and Emotional Issues – love, compassion, confidence, inspiration, hope, despair, hate, envy, fear, jealousy, anger, generosity
    • Information Stored Inside Heart Chakra – connections or “heart strings” to those whom we love
    • Area of Body Governed – heart, circulatory system, blood, lungs, rib cage, diaphragm, thymus, breasts, esophagus, shoulders, arms, hands
    • Gemstones – Malachite, Emerald, Rose Quartz
    • Flower Essences – Holly, Poppy, California Wild Rose
    • Balanced Heart Chakra: Affinity, Connected, Harmonized
  • Leave a Comment